Murang’a University Jobs And How To Apply

Murang’a University Jobs And How To Apply

Library Assistants And Assistant Student Counsellor Positions To Apply

Library Assistants And Assistant Student Counsellor At Murang'a University
Library Assistants And Assistant Student Counsellor At Murang’a University


Similar Heritage Insurance Company Hiring Branch Manager; Check Position And Apply

Apply For the Positions

About The University

Murang’a University of Technology (MUT) was chartered on October 7th, 2016 at Statehouse, Nairobi by H.E. Hon. Uhuru Kenyatta, C.G.H., President and Commander-in-Chief of the Defense Forces of the Republic of Kenya. Following the award of the charter, MUT became one of the thirty-one (31) Chartered Public Universities in Kenya. The University operates under the provisions of the Universities Act, 2012 (Rev. 2016), guidelines issued by the Commission for University Education, University Charter, and Statutes.

Murang’a University of Technology, formerly Murang’a University College (MRUC), was established through Legal Notice No.129 of September 2011 as a Constituent College of Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT). Murang’a University College was a successor to Murang’a College of Technology (MCT), established in 1975.

The University lies on 60 acres of land, 1.5 km east of Murang’a Town, in Murang’a County. It is about 85 km North-East of Nairobi, 70 km southeast of Nyeri, and 50 km southwest of Embu.

The founding University Council was inaugurated on November 6th, 2012. The third Council appointed in August 2017 governs the University. The University has successfully held four (4) graduation ceremonies in 2017, 2018, 2019, and 2020.

The University is committed to providing high quality education and training, producing competent graduates and endeavors to excel in areas of Teaching, Training, Learning, Research and Innovation, Extension and Consultancy Services to achieve its mandate.

The University currently offers graduate and undergraduate degrees, diplomas and certificates in Engineering, Information Technology, Computer Science, Pure and Applied Sciences, Business and Economics, Hospitality and Tourism Management, Education, Health Sciences, Humanities and Social Sciences, and Agriculture and Environmental Sciences. In addition, the University offers the competency-based curriculum for Technical and Vocational Education Training (TVET).